Search results

1. B

ATB Flowstar Pump needs repaired or replaced

Hey guys, Need some quick help! I've been using an ATB Flowstar 1500 pump for the past 7 years and yesterday it started having issues. Do they sell parts for them still? If not can you guys recommend a decent submersible pump? Would like to spend less than $200. Here's the specs on what...
  2. B

Downtown Disney fish tank bursts

Everyone's worst nightmare! [smilie=shake.gif] http://www.cnn.com/2014/03/18/travel/disney-fish-tank-bursts/index.html?hpt=hp_t2
  3. B

Where to find healthy fish in North Dallas?

Unfortunately my magnificent foxface got stuck some behind some rocks this weekend and died, so I plan doing some water changes over the next few weeks to clean up the water and then replace him with another fish. I would like to get another foxface or tang as a replacement, so I was wondering...
  4. B

Flatworm Exit in North Dallas

Does anyone know where I can find Salifert's Flatworm Exit in North Dallas? I've got a small population of them growing in my tank and I want to kill them before things get out of control. [smilie=devil.gif] Thanks!
  5. B

Where to get Harlequin Shrimp?

Do any of the LFS in North Dallas sell harlequins? I have a huge breakout of Asternia stars In my tank and I need to get them in check. [smilie=wink.gif]
  6. B

Coming home is always scary...

Coming home from being out of town always make me nervous and unfortunately this time I had some casualties. Not sure why but all of my Seriatopora (Bird’s Nest) colonies RTN'd while I was gone over the weekend. All of the other corals (soft and SPS) are doing fine, but for some reason the...
  7. B

Spaghetti Coral - Sinularia

Has anyone seen one of these in a LFS lately or know someone that has one? It's white/tan in color and has seem to become more rare. I had one years ago and haven't been able to find one in the last year. Here's a pic: alt="">
  8. B

Ned to borrow 20gal tank to treat for red bugs