Bulk Reef Supply DI Resin

Has anyone had any issues with BRS DI resin getting used up in a short time? I bought the color changing resin and installed in on Jan 31 and have ran about 200 gallons to setup my new tank. Well today when I went to do a water change I noticed the water coming out of the unit is reading 1 TDS and most of the resin has started to turn brown. I measured the TDS going into the unit and it's 27 so I'm not sure what's wrong. This is my first time I've bought the replacemtn resin so I was just wondering if it only last a short time?

Here's what I purchased:
http://www.bulkreefsupply.com/store/products/reverse-osmosis-filters-and-systems/replacement-filters-and-di-resin/deionization-resin/nuclear-grade-color-changing-di-resin-one-cartridge-refill-1-25-pounds.html

27 going into the DI will use it up more quickly than lower TDS RO water. For example, my system outputs 1 TDS before the DI at my house, so the DI resin lasts longer for me.

Also, beware TDS creep: http://www.reefaddicts.com/content.php/182-RO-DI-TDS-Creep-is-it-worthy-of-concern

27 is high what is your tds before the ro membrane and your tap water. How old is your ro membrane? Might need to be replaced. Also what is your ratio good water to bad water

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

My guess is creep too. I alawy run the unit for a few minutes until the tds is lower than 10 before running it into the DI resin.

The TDS before is like 350 and I replaced the membrane 11 or 12 months ago. I'm thinking it may be time to change the filters, but I've been through two BRS resins in about 6 months. I bought the add on unit and it came with resin and it lasted about 4 months and that's when I bought the refill. I was just curious if anyone else was having a similar issue.

I've been exhausting the creep through the drinking line, so I don't think that's the issue. I do have storage tank though and have used it for about 3yrs now and I wonder if it's causing an issue.