Search results

1. F

Feeding a large Trigger

Hey guys, I have recently aquired (about 3 months ago) a Blue Throat Trigger about 9 inches long in excellent health. I have noticed that his topline right above his eyes and back to the dorsal have been shrinking in size somewhat. Going from a nice full convex curvature to much less than a...
  2. F

Aptasia cure all! Now how do I fix the cure! (High PH)

I've been dosing my 215g with kalk water for about 18 months now and have had great success at keeping the calcium and PH in optimum ranges. However, recently my PH rose to undesirable levels as I've since found out is common with limewater tanks. The PH was ranging in the 8.5x area and has...
  3. F

Just tried the Aptasia X

I hit about 40 ap's with the Aptasia X formula today and if early estimates are accurate.... I'm gonna buy stock in it! The ap's don't pull away and they take it right in. We'll see if they come back but it doesn't look possible at this point. Some of them even released and were rolling...
  4. F

Acro crab.. good or bad?

Just saw a little crab on one of my acro' corals. No bigger than an eraser head on a pencil. Is this little guy ok or do I need to get him out of there? Thanks,
  5. F

Group Hypo' Therapy

Well, it took me a year and a half in this hobby but I finally screwed up big time. I have been so careful to keep ich out of my tank by hypo treatment with nearly every fish I've added since I'm keeping tangs. I picked up a very healthy looking CBB last week and knowing how delicate they are...
  6. F

Temperature Calibration

One of my biggest pains since getting into this hobby is wondering what the heck my tank temperature is! I'm like the man with two watches who never knows what time it is. :D So I never really trusted the inexpensive thermometers and when I got an ACIII awhile back I knew that finally I had...
  7. F

Fish Killer is Caught! I win! New better pics