Search results

1. A

Help in removing Kenya Tree infestation!

So I have decided to address my Kenya tree problem. I’m thinking of removing a few rocks at a time, scrapping of the tree and attempting to preserve the other coral growing on the rock. Any experience or tips to get this done?
  2. A

Cheato for sale

$15 for qt size $25 for 1 gallon Text (six eight two) -710 -1057
  3. A

Large Kenya Tree

$50 or trade for this large healthy coral. 
  4. A

What are these white tubes?!

I have these on my equipment in my sump. They seem to be some sort of worm that has calcium tube deposit. They are a pain to clean off. 
  5. A

Smart WIFI 8 Channel Controller

I have a few of these assembled and ready to go. The retail price is set to 89.99 but I am listing them here for $70. This is a new product design that I have been using for several months. THis is a quick and easy way to have a smart system installed on your tank.Please send a PM or post if you...
  6. A

Large Sump $200

Had to change to a smaller sump so the original is for sale. Used this for several years with no problems. I used the exact same layout on the new sump. This sump has sign of normal wear as indicated in the picture. Could use some additional cleaning, and scratches are less visible once...
  7. A

Good Worm or BAD Worm

Is this a good guy or a bad guy??
  8. A

you gotta be kiddin me!

yesterday on my way out to work i noticed my anemone was approaching my vortex pump so i turned of the pump in order to avoid getting sucking into it for the SECOND time. When i came back this is what I saw...
  9. A

Pump and pipe cleaning

What does one soak their equipment in to clean? I can't remember the soln.
  10. A

Metal Halide Lighting

What is the difference between an electronic, magnetic, HQI, and EYE ballast. What are the pros and cons?
  11. A

Suggestions...tank issues