Recent content by moncapitane

1. M

WTB Clowns

Josh said there was a person in Carrollton who had some baby clowns.  I was curious if of who the person is and if they had any and what type they were. 
  2. M

Overflow box

If I have a 55 gallon which i'm adding about a 15 gallon wet/dry and a 10 gallon sump with a protein skimmer, how big of an overflow box do I need and for the part that drains out, does it need to too big or does that matter based on the overflow box. I'm new at setting this up because my HOB...
  3. M

Getting air into a submersible pump

purchased a 564 gph pump to connect to my protein skimmer but it doesn't appear to have a way to get air into it to create the air bubbles in my skimmer. The skimmer I have is a red sea classic and it seems to have a place for air to go in but is there a way to make the water not come out if I...
  4. M

Pump

Does someone have a RIO 800 for my HOB skimmer that I could borrow until I am able to get a new one? I have a non-working skimmer at this time. Thanks.
  5. M

Flame Angel

Has anyone had any luck getting a Flame Angel to work in your saltwater aquarium. I bought one and even after dripping it and putting it in the hospital tank, it was dead withing 24 hours of getting it from the store to putting it in the hospital tank. All my parameters were within safe range...
  6. M

Missing Fish

What is the best way to help determine why fish come up missing? I added a new fish last weekend and it was doing well, it was about a 2" snowflake clownfish and I had another small clown in the tank but they were swimming together the night before it went missing. I have not seen it since nor...
  7. M

Table Saw

Does anyone near Lewisville or in Lewisville have a table saw? I am attempting to build a canopy and the saw I have seem to like not to stay in a straigh line so it makes it rather difficult to saw 2x4s the same lenght. Please let mw know.
  8. M

RO/DI Unit