Phyto Culture started

Bangemslim

Membership Expired
Started a culture of phyto from AlgaeBarn and am having crazy results.  The phyto is a mix of nano, ISO, tet, and thal if that matters.  I sterilized everything before starting and am using the same setup that worked for over year.  The only difference is that instead of leaving the caps loose I put a single pinhole in each cap to relieve pressure.  What is happening here?  View attachment 1290

Yes, shake them everyday.  However, there have been a few times where the airline hose fell off and I'm not sure if it was for minutes or hours.  

Unfortunately, I have no experience with this yet, but very curious.Just from looking at the pictures, does it look like the phyto is growing to the side walls of the bottle? Maybe too much light (intensity or time) or too much air?What is your lighting schedule like (hours)?

I'm not sure if it's growing in the side or it's something else.  The light is a basic daylight led with hood.  It runs on a daylight schedule of 12 hours with my leopard geckos(same lift switch).  It could be the periods of time without circulation that, contamination from the holes on top when there was no pressure blowing out, or having 4 types of phyto in the same batch.  BUT I have no idea if any of those are correct, I'm just speculating.  Also do not have a microscope to verify if anything is alive.  

From what I have read it sounds like it is best to only have one type, in a culture.What is your circulation schedule (hours)?

I figured since it is sold with 4 types that they have to be able to cohabitate but could be a false assumption.  The circulation is all done with the air pump running 24/7 and why when the hose popped off it was stagnant.   

Hmmm, maybe they do...or do you think they mix them before selling them?What fertilizer are you using with this culture?