Aquarium is REALLY Cloudy.... over dosed on No3Po4-x?

Joe

Membership Expired
Last night I used?No3Po4-x ?for the first time. my nitrates have been running a little high. I thought I put in the right amount, but now my tank is really cloudy. I'll add pictures.I did a small water change (3g).... got a little better, but now it is worse.??Found the only open store and got some RODI water. Mixing in salt now to do a 10g water change.?Thoughts? Would love any input or help.... Worried about my fish.?View attachment 609?

I have never used that stuff before but I think your fish should be ok. Definitely do the water change and monitor. You might need to do a few water changes every other day until clear again. Are you running filter socks or skimmer?

Thanks, Chris I have a HOB filter and I added a protein about a week ago.?How big of water changes do you think I should keep doing over the next few days???Thanks!

I would do your 10 gallon change and if it doesn't improve in a couple days do like 20-25% change every other day. Keep that skimmer going too.

How much did you dose in ml and how many gallons is your system? ?If it is in fact a matter of adding too much nopox, you need to add air stones and increase surface agitation. ?Too much nopox can significantly decrease O2 levels and cause your inhabitants to basically suffocate. ?

Hi Mike,I filled the container up to?the 3 on the front, which looks like about 40ml. Since the instructions said 3 for very 25g, I did this twice. I have a 55g tank...... ?I have a fear I miss read these directions.?View attachment 618

So you basically dosed 80ml when you should have dosed only 6 ml maximum. ?I'd get the fish out of there asap. I'm certain they're struggling to breathe. ? Where do you live? ?I can keep them in my QT system for you until you can get the water in your 55 back to normal. ?Feel free to call or text me at 940-536-5208.