NEED SUMP BUILT + PLUMBING. DO YOU KNOW OF ANYONE? (PICS)

Alex

Premium Member
Hello Ladies and gents,
I would like to hire someone to build me a custom sump with a tray and also "glue" the plumbing. Do you know of anyone that can do a "turn-key" job? Need to replace the bulkheads and install a manifold to gravity feed my new skimmer, chiller and a couple of other "machines".

I have spoken to Marc Levenson and really liked his sumps. He told me that he would be able to build me any sump I wanted but I had to take the measurements and install it myself. I'm not good with pvc and flex spa, etc, so I'm afraid I would screw something up so I'd rather not take the responsibility.

I may have to do it if I don't find anything else, but I would prefer someone to make a home visit take measurements and give me their ideas on what/how to build it.
Or I can just hire someone to do the plumbing and Marc can build me the sump...

ANY RECOMMENDATIONS WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED.

If you have a phone number for somebody please PM me.

Thank you in advance for all your help.
Alex

@hitillidie wrote:
Marc said:
Yeh, Marc Levenson is the peron I referred to on my original post. He's is the same person as to who you've mentioned (the DFWMAS president). Marc can build me the sump that I want but I also would like to find somebody to do the plumbing... Any references on the plumbing portion of the project would be appreciated.
Thnks again Alex

There are some very helpful people in the club that may help you for as little as a beer. I know you have kind of explained what you want done in your first post. Can you give alittle bit more info as to what all you want installed? Maybe even a pic, or two, of the stand or room you want it installed in? That may help anyone who may volunteer to help you.

Tremelle, great idea on the beer. I 'll buy a few cases and we'll have a party after the plumbing is done. Everyone is invited!!!