DIY Marineland LED Fixture

So, I'm a saltwater noob. I just set up my first salt water tank at the beginning of January. But, being a college student, I wanted to go the cheapest route possible on most things. I've DIYed my whole light set up. I'm running three 10 watt 20000K LEDs in a piece of crap (eventually to be replaced/redone) diy fixture. But I'm posting to share my other DIY light. It's eight 3 watt 453 nm blue LEDs mounted in a gutted 18" marineland double bright fixture. The best part is that there's room for more LEDs (assuming heat generation doesn't limit it to the 8 LEDs already mounted).
[attachment=2]DIY Marineland Fixture Top.jpg[/attachment]
[attachment=1]DIY Marineland Fixture Bottom.jpg[/attachment]
[attachment=0]DIY Marineland Fixture ON.jpg[/attachment]
I got the marineland fixture broken off ebay for $30 shipped and the 8 blue 3 watt LEDs with driver for another $30 off ebay. The glass cover panel I got for free from my roommate who works with glass. A few more bucks for thermal grease, solder, and wire and this fixture cost me a total of about $63. So, if anyone has a broken marineland or similar LED fixture, let me know and I can take it off your hands or turn it into one of these in exchange for frags or something :)

Pretty cool. How hot do they get? If the glass isn't tempered and the fixture really heats up, it could break. Other than that, congrats!