Coral types and placement

Dewana

Membership Expired
I realize I am no where near ready for corals, just doing some research and planning ahead of time. :)
Every coral I read up on says leave space around it, but how much space? I will be using just frags as a beginner I'm not looking to buy anything too expensive, so how do I know how much space to leave? Are there types of corals that can be very close without harming eachother?
The types I've looked at are:
Zoanthid
Palythoa
Pipe Organ Polyps
Toadstool leather
Torch
Frogspawn
Hammer
Fox
Pipe organ
Acan
Any suggestions or advice? I don't want to put something in that is going to spread rapidly until I have a plan. I have no problem with slow growers until I figure out what it is I like. Also, a lot of them say moderate light. I have no idea what that is. LOL We decided to go with two color Vegas in a 48' 100g 24' deep.
Any advice is greatly appreciated!

Zoas and stuff look good as a garden on the sand and base rocks and same with acans. Acans have sweeper tentacled the can sting other corals.... Keep space on your corals to desired growth size with a little xtra to spare.

~introducing fish and coral into a electronically balanced body of water since 2007~

Most of those corals you listed are fairly easy corals to start with. The hammer, torch, and frogspawn have been known to be fairly aggressive, so they need some space. Most genus of corals tolerate each other just fine in my experience. Liveaquaria.com has useful info on the corals they sell, easy to browse or search.

Check out the aggression column on this page.

http://successfulreefkeeping.com/learn/what-your-coral-needs/

Sent from my IdeaTabS2109A-F using Tapatalk 2

@daustinlucas wrote:
Check out the aggression column on this page. http://successfulreefkeeping.com/learn/what-your-coral-needs/ Sent from my IdeaTabS2109A-F using Tapatalk 2 said:
That is a great chart!! Thank you!

@FatWrasse wrote: