Sps dying and Green slime algae in refugium/sump

So lately I've been having weird coral death in my tank... So my parameters are good and stable, got my temp swing down to 80 in the morning to 80.6 in the afternoon, no stray electricity, lighting (vega) is probably lower than it should be but no browning just stn'ing. All of my bigger lps and other corals are thriving and growing like crazy. I've been fighting this for over a few months now and I can't figure it out... It's a rigged 28g jbj with a 20g sump. One half of the sump houses a ehiem skimmer, filter sock, brs reactor running carbon and gfo. The other half houses more live rock, cheato and return pump. I'm also dosing cal, alk, and mag. I've crossed out a lot of possibilities and I'm loosing hope... I've cleaned it all out but what is this green slime algae that was in my sump?

Cal-400
Mag-1320
Alk-8
Ph-8.1
Nitrate-2
Phos-.02
Salinity- 1.025
ty6egeba.jpg
alt="">

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Temp is a little high for where I like to be. I like to be at 77-78. Now you must be feeding a little to much and getting false readings on phosphates. With algae growing you will not get the correct readings. Cut back on feeding a lot for a while and even light period for a while till green algae stops growing.

Sent from pay phone in the airport.

I wouldn't say that your temp being that is the sole issue for losing your sps....mine runs from 80-82 and my sps are doing fine (I would like to have it cooler, but that is as cool as I can get it in the summer without running a chiller). Are you having alk swings by chance? I am no sps expert, so I will defer to somebody more knowledgeable on that subject, but don't think it has to do solely with your temp.