Quarantine info

I'm new to quarantines so any info is appreciated.
I have a 55 gallon that I set up as a quarantine tank.
Its fully cycled and currently houses two damsels, several blue leg crabs, as well as some junk corals I don't care about...
My qt question is:
I'm currently qt-Ing an Achilles Tang.
How long should he stay there until introducing him to my display? Should I do anything special? Just wait?????
No signs of ich or parasites, but I'm hesitant.
I want to at least wait for him to not be so skiddish of me walking up to the tank, and I want him to aggressively get food.
He's seemingly healthy, eating brine, mysis and nori.
Thanks in advance

Most of the time, it's recommended that you keep them in quarantine for 4 weeks. If my fish are eating and there is no sign of ich or parasites I do 3 weeks. One thing you want to be careful of is if you have to dose copper for ich,(I use Cupramine) you'll need to remove the inverts and coral from your QT tank. The copper treatment will kill them.

I'm jealous, pics please sir. I'd say 3 weeks is a good time, really just depends on the fish and how it's eating/acting. Very nice addition.

I can't load pics from my phone... I don't think....
I can email you a pic tomorrow tho when the lights are on. He's a juvi, but looks beautiful!

Mike, I don't PLAN on using copper, or any other medication, just lower salinity if needed and let whatever happens happen, just not in my display.
All looks good so far tho.

Achilles Tangs are beautiful fish. They can be a bit tricky to keep. I can remember when you could pick one up for $50. Not anymore.

You're doing the right thing by quarantining. A lot of people don't and come to regret it later.

I'm one of those people. When I first got into saltwater, my lfs never gave any true help, just false information. I lost a LOT of livestock thanks to them.

Thanks to this club, I've learned better.
I'm doing this one right, the best I can anyway...