putting a refugium on a nano?

Anyone put a refugium on a nano like the biocube?

I have a Biocube 14 and I also have a custom built 7 gal tank that fits perfectly in the bottom of the stand. I used to use it for an ATO reservoir but since 7 gallons of freshwater decided one night to flood the biocube and dilute the salinity bigtime I thought better of using the JBJ ATO system.

I have been thinking of using it for a refugium and to get the heater and CPR Bakpak off the main display but not sure on what I need to set it up to be able to get water back to the main display and from the display back to the refugium.

any advice would help.

I'm no expert by any means but have heard horror stories such as that from ATO systems. I have seen Nano tanks with holes drilled in the back to attach lines for a sump. I'm sure once that is done there isn't much difference than any other tank / sump setup. I think if you want a sump you would be better off selling the nano and getting a regular tank that is similar in size. Think about the space being wasted with the nc's built in sump if you aren't using it for anything. Just my .02. Just search around and you will find what you are looking for.

@ttugrad95 wrote:
I think if you want a sump you would be better off selling the nano and getting a regular tank that is similar in size. Think about the space being wasted with the nc's built in sump if you aren't using it for anything. Just my .02. Just search around and you will find what you are looking for. said:
problem is the limited space. Only spot in our apartment to put a tank is the one corner it is in. Plus the wife wont let me have a bigger tank until we move into a home in a few years. no reason to go out and purchase another tank move everything over, then try to sell the nano. Just seems like alot of work.