New Pics - 6 Month update

sublime-1

Membership Expired
Ok,

I know some of you saw my original thread on my 120G Build. It's been a long road so far, but my recent efforts have been paying off. I have added ZERO livestock since the build so a clean up crew will be on my list once my temps stabilize. (i just had my chiller sent in for repair.)

Here are some pics after 6 months.

Now, keep in mind I just replaced a flakey skimmer due to some nutrient build up issues, so I am still fighting off a little leftover hair algae. I am still learning as I go and my tank and I are still getting used to each other. I have a few spots of red slime, that I can't get rid of. That stuff just up and pops up on the sand bed in the oddest places.

Alternate lighting schedules and a new skimmer are slowly killing it off. But I know I am going to need a good clean up crew to get the balance back.

Everything else seems to be doing well, except the Green BTA. It started out Bright Neon Green, dyed to a light whitish brown, and it's now starting to get some color back with a healthy combo of good skimming, proper nutrition, and a better lighting schedule.

My galaxia, Torch, and GSP are insane. They have all tripled since I got them in October / Nov.

Any comments are welcome. Also, my Bright Green Neon GSP is taking over so I am going to be culling some frags, I cut one frag to see how it would tolerate it, and it's doing great.

Full Tank Shot - Today
tank-03102008.jpg
alt="">

Galaxia (right) and GSP
Gal-star.jpg
alt="">

Sickly Green BTA (it's coming around tho)
Green-BTW.jpg
alt="">

GSP and my Neon Green Torch
Star-Torch.jpg
alt="">

The Frag I cut from the GSP Colony. Prolly have 4 more of these if anyone is interested
star-frag.jpg
alt="">

:D Looking good!

I am still learning as I go and my tank and I are still getting used to each other said: