Gyre Pump vs. other Wave Makers

Hey, folks. About to go from a 75 gallon to a new 90 gallon tank (48" long x 18" deep x 25"tall), and I would like to upgrade from normal power heads to a wave maker style pump.

Without spending several hundred dollars (preferably around $200 or less), do any of you have strong opinions on how well the Gyre pumps work vs something like the inexpensive Jebao systems? I like the idea of a slim cylinder on the side of the tank, but I don't have any experience with that style of pump.

Let me know what you think!

Its a hard question to answer as its a moving part and it could last you a month, 6months or years like mine before it craps out. I have no experience with the Gyre pumps but, I dont think they have been on the market long...I may be talking out of turn here.....but, I would say give the gyre a go as they look like they provide a lot of flow and are well supported by the MACNA community. I didnt see many favorable mentions of Jebao (called another name now in USA) but, they worked for me for over two years before giving up the ghost....
JMHO's :)

The Gyre/Cross flow pumps produce a lot of flow. It is also more spread compared to normal propeller units.
You get a layer of flow from end to end of the tank and it set up a circular flow. Across the top, down the end, back to the other end and up.
You may need a small power head or 2 depending on your aquascape.
As for the length of time it lasts. That is a variable you can't really calculate.
Some depends on the quality of the item some depends on luck.