Billy's 200g Cowboys Themed Tank

Billy

Premium Member
ok, I've never done a build thread before but I'm going to give it a try. ?We've been wanting a 300g for awhile and love the 300DD from Marineland. ?However, we just couldn't find a location in the house where we could see it where we spend most of our time (Basically by the TV). ?So, I came across a tank on craigslist that is the same depth but its 48x36 instead of 72x36. ?I guess its a 200DD. ?We found a place for it that would work, not the ideal place but it works.I purchased the tank off of Craiglist but the stand was in really bad shape so I purchased it without the stand. ?I got a couple of quotes for a steel stand and a custom wooden stand. ?I then came across a thread on DFWMAS where someone was selling a stand with the dimensions I needed, 48x36. ?I thought that was extremely lucky. ?It came with alot of extra equipment that I didn't need, but I wanted the stand so I bought everything.
<i class="fa fa-paperclip"></i>IMG_2097.JPG

Elos has a tank with a cool stadium in it towards the front of the store. ?What type of Cowboy's theme are you going to do?

Funny that you mention Elos! well that stadium was purchased by Billy; but he has a cool story about the stadium after he purchased it.

The stadium is the same one that was at Elos. ?Its in the process of being refurbished. ?It should be shipped back to me sometime next week.

I was a little uncomfortable with the tank and not knowing exactly how old it was. ?There was also a chip on the back corner of the glass. ?I wasn't sure I could really trust it not to leak so, I had one of our sponsors (Lone Star Reef) re-seal the tank just to make sure I could trust it. He re-sealed it with black silicone and did a really good job.http://lonestarreef.com/

I wasn't able to get a fish out of that stadium tank at Elos during the bus tour, lol. ?Stand looks good! ?Looking forward to seeing this tank! ?Go Cowboys!!!