After talking up a storm on the forums

Crotalus

Premium Member
Maybe I should introduce myself.The name is Mark.? I've kept fish, fresh and marine, for may years.? I'm just now trying a mixed reef.I'm semi-retired and self employed.? I am an Electrical Engineer.? I was a traveling Industrial Electronics Technician for 30 years.? I had seldom ever seen what I was going to repair.? I had to figure it out once I got there.? I worked on everything from offshore drilling, plastics, steel, water treatment, powder coating, and chip plants.I used to work on Texas Instrument's RO systems so I don't think the RO/DI I just bought will give me much trouble. ?? :)If I can help anyone with an electrical problem please ask.? I just bought some LED dimmers that didn't fit so I chopped the wires off and made them work.?The forum says I am a trusted member now.? Does that just mean I talk a lot?Mark?

Welcome Mark, this forum has different qualifications based on likes, posts, etc?I believe yes you are talking a lot! lol?Next week you will see most of the old forums back, let us know if we can help!

Hi Mark! Nice to meet you! Hopefully we get to see you at an event soon.Let us know if you need anything...we'll do the same :p

Hey Mark!Welcome! I look forward to learning from your past experience through the forums!?Have you done a build thread for your current mixed reef tank? Would love to see it.Look forward to getting to know you.??Joe