Would a Maroon Clown Pair with Percula or Oceleris?

Does anyone know if a maroon clown would pair with one of the orange variety clowns? Or even get along? My next fish purchase will be from one of the members that raise clowns...an orange one. I've always loved the look of the maroon variety with the white stripes so needed to know if they might get along? Also does anyone raise the maroon variety or have one for sale?

ya the maroon is very bold. Mine thinks hes the boss of the tank i had to put biger fish in there. Ive always been told if u have a marron u cant get another clown unless u have a really large tank ive seen others have a tomato clown with no problems if u found one that was small and tank raised he might not be so aggressive

Thanks guys, I appreciate it, guess no matter how much I would like one, for now I will stick with the perc. I'm an artist and paint, so guess the mural on my bathroom wall is as close to having a maroon as I will be able to get.

PS. please keep in mind that I painted this before I actually knew what real live rock looked like.

Very nice....

How big is your tank? If the tank is big enough, you can keep individuals or pairs together.

Thanks for the compliment, above this portion are two dolphins. About the tank, it's only a 29 gal, so don't think it would be big enough. OK, another question. In the 29 gal tank I want a clown or two with an anemone (LTA, already have this one), a royal gramma, a mandarin, a neon gobie or two, and a pygmy angel. Also some kind of shrimp, possibly peppermint as I can afford them. As a side choice perhaps a couple of blue or the pink with the black spot cromis. Would any or all of this work together? The LFS guy says yes with except perhaps the royal gramma, what do y'all think about my wish list? Or any suggestions? It will be full reef with corals too.