What do you guys do?

Good morning everyone,
I live in Wichita Falls and need some advice. I'm by no means an expert, but I'm finding that my corals are growing unusually fast these days, not really use to that. N/E way, I have an orange digita that is about to come in contact (the encrusting portion) with my ORA monti spongodes. What do you guys do when this happens? From looking at it, it doesn't look like I will be able to "Peel" if you will it apart. I'm concerned because the spongodes is growing like a weed and it is very motivating. Any thoughts are greatly appreciated. Ill try to take a picture today when i get home from work. Thanks. -GROD

Either break most of one coral and move it or let them touch not much you can do

If I end up letting them touch, hopefully they become friends jajaja. Ill see if there is a way to break/create a seperation between the two. Thanks, btw, hows ur joes rainbow? Haven't seen a pic lately, that coral is awesome man

@grod205 wrote:
If I end up letting them touch said:
it's a slow grower it is just encrusting the plug not shooting up hopefully once it encrusts the whole plug it will start growing up

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

here is a current pic

DSC_0895.jpg
alt="">

Well its lessons learned on my part. If I were you, I would move the corals and ensure you put your Monti's in the sand. That way they only grow where you want them. That is what I have done recently. Other wise its going to be an on going battle that you will not win. Currently I would trim them back and start making plans to move before it gets out of control. Right now it doens't look like much of an issue.

I'm not sure what you want to do, but if it was mine... I would do the following.