Stupid Questions-Hold the laughs please

I have been running a tank for 2 months now, with no problems along the way (knock on wood). Starting to slowly accumulate more coral: Zoas, LPS, and cyphastrea along with 2 ocellaris, PJ cardinal, 1 YWG w/ tiger pistol, and a BTA. Ammonia and Nitrites 0, Nitrates 10PPM, SG 1.024, i know its a tad low. All of which i know how to or attempt to control. Calcium and alk dosing though... both are a little lower than i would prefer. How to properly dose? I was told baking soda for alk but do i just mix it with the top off water or put it in the back chamber? Its a BC29 LED upgrade BTW. Im in process of upgrading the filter as well ditching the bioballs.. So main question How to dose and what would the best practice be in dosing for these two?

I use two part from brs but there are several companies who make it. The first thing you need to do is get your numbers up to where they should be. So test the water and if you use two part just follow the directions to raise it. Then monitor your tanks usage over a week or two and see how much your numbers change, test regular and dose accordingly. It's also best to split up your dosing instead of doing it all at one time to limit the change in parameters. I dose once an hour automatically with a dosing pump.

I guess this is the first time i've been legitimatly confused on a topic. Can this be done manually? There is a ton of information i've read but nothing really that strings everything together which has me a tad overwhelmed. Using a reef calculator to determine the amount needed to test i get but how to get it into the water? pour everything at once, slow drip, drop 5 ml every 20 min? I can't see me purchasing an automatic dosing pump with the amount of coral i have right now.

You typically dilute in water before adding. I would get something like Bionic part a and b. the bottles give you instruction. Normally you dose the Kh first, wait at least 30 min then dose the Ca.