Electricity, Safety, and Reef Tanks

Fish Think Pink

Club Secretary
Staff member
Board of Directors
1687184951542.jpeg

MICHAEL PALETTA
2 DAYS AGO

I have been stung, cut, poisoned, and punctured by my tank’s inhabitants and the equipment on it. But the pain I’ve gotten in those instances pales in comparison to the countless times I have been shocked, or nearly electrocuted from electrical mishaps in my tanks. I am not an electrician, nor do I pretend to be one, so when I have had to have any wiring done on my tanks, I have always hired a professional, and hopefully you will do the same. But once the electrician has done their job, there are still always a lot of electrical components that need to be added properly to any tank. Unfortunately, this is where trouble often begins.