14g Biocube build ... first sw tank

Hello Everyone,
Just a little note before I show my build. I have been keeping tanks for a few years and I finally decided to try my
luck with a saltwater setup.I opted to get an all-in-one system and attempt to keep a nano before I decide to
convert my large tank (odd sized 140g) or not.

TANK:
Oceanic Biocube 14g

Stock:
15 lbs LR
15 lbs live sand
Scooter Blenny
Coral Banded Shrimp
2 Blue Legged Hermit Crabs
2 Turbo Snails

Mods:
Twin 80mm fans drilled into hood
Back filled with LR
more to come...

Progress:
Looking for coral :D

Some pics from the iPhone:

Yes, I know the tank is dusty
IMG_0424.jpg
alt="">

Coral Banded shrimp and Chocolate Chip starfish
IMG_0425.jpg
alt="">

More emphasis on the Coral Banded
IMG_0426.jpg
alt="">

Better Pics:

Tank, yes the heater is ugly... I am having trouble finding a smaller one to put in the back
mini-DSC02677.jpg
alt="">

Closer view of the LR
mini-DSC02679.jpg
alt="">

Scooter hanging out on the LR
mini-DSC02671.jpg
alt="">

Hood mod: Twin 80 mm fans drilled, also cut vent in top of hood, cut vents in light guard to help expell hot air. Not pretty, but keeps the tank cooler.

mini-DSC02674.jpg
alt="">

Looks like a good start. Is that scooter blenny eating frozen? They are similar to other dragonettes in that they often won't eat frozen food and need a very well established tank with plenty of live natural prey (amphipods/copepods) to survive. They can be trained to eat frozen, however. Also chocolate chip stars are not reef safe. They've been known to eat small inverts and fish. When I first started in the late 90s I had one forever and couldn't figure out why my fish, inverts, and even corals would go missing after a few months. Turned out to be the chocolate chip star.