SPS Bleaching from the base up

Acro_holic

Membership Expired
Hey DFWMAS!

I am new to SPS and for the first few months frags I had were doing great. Now, I have some bleacing from the base up and loss of color. Tips look like new growth still and there is some good polyp extension. Not all my frags are losing color but green slimmer seems to be the one getting the worst of it. I am sure its not rapid tissue degeneration as the base is not super white and where there is bleaching there is still some polyp extension.

Running 8 bulb dimmable ATI fixture ? 6 bulbs on at a time at 75% and run time is around 5 hours (been ramping up since getting new frags)

105 Rimless - been running for years.

My water test using Red Sea test kit
Ca ? 390
Alk ? 9.5
Mg ? 1400
Nitrates ? 0
Salinity 1.025

LFS water test result using Sailfert
Ca ? 450
Alk ? 11
Mg ? 1170
Phosphate - .003

I dose Alk and CA- 22Ml a day. Since testing I?ve stopped dosing Alk and turned off GFO/Carbon

Now, there is obviously a huge different in what I tested and what the LFS tested. My red sea test kit might be a little old and I may not be proficient in using it so I am going on the premise that the LFS got it more correct than I did.

Here are a few things that I expect to be causing the problem (if not all)

Too high Alk
Too low light
Too high light
Poor flow area (running 1 Gyre on the opposite end of the tank from the green slimmer)
Micro nutrient deficient

Beyond this I really do not know and dont want to start changing a lot at worse making the issue that much harder to deal with.

Did a 10 gallon water change 2 days ago and working on a new batch of salt water to do a much larger water change on Christmas. Plan on doing 40+ gallons.

I REALLY want to nip this as fast as possible because I?ve picked up a TON of new frags trading my old softies for new SPS frags.

B3E8041E-218D-4C86-9FD4-8EBFEBD4E8D4_zpsb0ie08yg.jpg
alt="">