What are you're thoughts : ICP results

Gatorbait01

Premium Member
So, I've been really trying to keep tabs on my water parameters via ICP testing. I want to really understand what my tank utilizes and try to keep it optimal. My ultimate goal is to try and get a baseline of element consumption and try to supplement it every month to try to stabilze all my elements. Ive been tracking my elements for the last 2 years initially doing an icp every 6 months, or whenever something looks off in my tank. I have since been trying to be more regimented and done one a month out and then 2 months out to get better statistical data. At this point ideally I want to do ICP every quarter. Im trying to keep it simple and doing a monthly correction of all my elements to hopefully keep all elements somewhat stable. Its essentially a poor man's moonshiners method for you who know of this method. I don't use his elements, but exclusively use ATI elements as I use their 2 part for my alk/ca. So far it seems to be working out fairly well and my latest results are the best so far and when I make adjustments, I always error on the side of caution to not overdose anything. The one issue I have is this consistent high Aluminum that I see in my water. It's not my source water, but not sure where it's coming from. It's been somewhat consistently there the entire 2 years. I do have some have some marinepure media spheres in my setup. Maybe only 2lbs of these balls and I have them in my filter cups. Does anyone had issues with these? I've heard of them potentially leaching Aluminum? I just pulled half of them out and will replace them w some live rock rubble to see if I can get it down. Is there anything that will pull Aluminum out of the water? Fyi...I don't run any p04 removers, but I do have some miracle mud in my fuge and run a small amt of carbon. Hers a link to my latest icp.

My latest ICP results