Jdub 270G tank build/replacement

Jdub_17

Membership Expired
Well here goes, i am not very good at documenting things.. but gong to try and keep a log of whats going on with this setup.My current 8ft tank (will be moved to my office for grow out.. i may document that setup later)View attachment 1535I purchased this beast 72x48x18 (should be delivered in a couple weeks)View attachment 1534This is rough drawing of how it will look in the dining room with a reading nook for the kiddosView attachment 1533The fun part of this move is i don't have double doors and we are going to have to cut the stand to get it through the front door and redo the welds in the house (big thanks to Alberto Callejas to offer up his services to do this part of it)I am going to build a 1x12 floating canopy to hold 4 32in SbReef 32in lights, and the frame will be skinned to match with similar wood and stain.  It will be hung from the ceiling with chains, so that i can adjust the height if i need to.Return pump will be an M1, with a manifold system for reactors.  Flow will be 2 gyre 250's , and i may supplement with my waves (current setup is 2 gyres and two neptune waves)The fuge will also be powered by the SBreef fuge light for macro. The swap itself shouldn't be too bad, i just need to gather up some extra containers to hold the current tank water and fish... one for the rock.. and some extras for the extra 250G of saltwater to be added, i will keep a bottle or two of turbo start to make sure i don't have a mini cycle.  Currently about 250lbs of rock in the 8ft tank between the display and fuge.  I will not be using all the rock in the new setup, but the aqua scape will be more like small rock hills and maybe a few of them connected.  I have some large 7+in fish now and i want them to have plenty of room, and it needs to look nice from 3 sides.  Hopefully this doesn't change too much and we can get rolling in a couple weeks. I will try and keep some detail posts about the install up as we mo